TAFF 1957 Voting form

Candidates GEORGE NIMS RAYBIN FORREST J. ACKERMAN STUART S. HOFFMAN ED MCNULTY RICHARD ENEY DICK ELLINGTON BOYD RAEBURN ROBERT A. MADLE

Votes must reach: Don Ford, Box 19-T, RR #2, Loveland, Ohio, USA before July 1, 1957, Please write your 1st, 2nd & 3rd choice of a candidate to be sent to the 15th World Science Fiction Convention being held in London over Labor Day, 1957.

First (Chcice.	 		 	 	• • •	 	
Second	Choice	 		 	 		 	
Third (Choice.	 	• • •	 	 		 	•

If the winner of the election proves unable to travel the opportunity will be offered to the runner-up, and then to # 3, provided he got more than 25% of the total points. If he cannot go, or the encunt in the Fund is not enough to send anyone, the money will be held over to 1958 & there will be an entirely fresh election. (Note: as of close of nominations, I have on hand \$222.00 & there is about \$60.00 additional being held by Ken Bulmer....Don Ford)

Details of voting will be kept confidential.

Reproductions of this ballot are authorized provided an exact copy of this page is made. (Note: Your First Choice will be awarded 3 points, your Second 2, and your Third 1. Smartest way to boost your favorite candidate is to write his name in all 3 choices for a total of 6 points.) "Write-in" votes are allowed. To be eligible to vote you must contribute a minimum of 50% or 2/6 to the TRANSATLANTIC FAN FUND(TAFF) & have been active in fandom prior to November 1956. Contributions in excess of the 50¢ minimum will be gratefully accepted, but only one ballot per person will be allowed. If you are not a known fan please give here the name of one/club to whom reference may be made.

I enclose/have sent to Ken Bulmer the sum of.....as a contribution to TAFF. (Money paid for raffle tickets or special fanzines does not count.)

Name....

Address.....

..............................

.....

Persons living outside the U.S. & Canada may send their contributions to: H. Ken Bulmer, Tresco, 204 Wellmeadow Road, Catford, London, S.E.6, England. In any event your ballot should be mailed to Don Ford. George Nins Raybin 401 Browny, New York 13, N.Y.

Nominated by: Earl Perry Ian T. Macauley Sandy Cutrell Jacob Schulzinger Jim Holtel

Stuart S. Hoffman Box 13, Black Earth, Wisconsin

Nominated by: Robert Block Bob Tucker Frank M. Robinson Marvin W. Mindes Dr. Donald L. Corbett Jr. Forrest J. Ackerman 915 S. Sherbourne Dr. Los Angeles 35, Cal.

Nominated by:

Rick Sneary Len J. Moffat Ron Ellik Helen M. Urban E. Loring Ware

Ed McMulty 5645 Winthrop,

Nominated by:

Delray Green Bill Ludington James R. Adams Robert Adair Robert Coulson

Indianapolis, Indiana

Dick Ellington 299 Riverside Dr., #11A, N.Y. 25, N.Y.

9 Glenvalley Dr., Toronto 9, Ontario,

Canada

Nominated by:

Howard Lyons Gerald Steward Pat Patterson Ron Kidder Bill Grant

Richard H. Eney 417 Ft. Hunt Road, Alexandria, Virginia

Bob Pavlat

Lee & Larry Shaw

Dr. William H("Bill) Evans

John Hitchcock

Robert A. Madle c/o Bob Pavlat, 6001 43rd Ave., Hyattsville, Md.

Nominated by:

Bob Pavlat Dot Cole Richard H. Eney Phil Bridges Forrest J. Ackerman

Printed by Dick Ellingtone

Nominated by: Ted E. White

Nominated by:

Bill Donaho Dan Curran Patricia Werner Ruth Landis

Art Saha

Boyd Raeburn